Cumberland Health Care Foundation logo

Distinguished Service Awards

Individual, Corporate or Community Group

This award, in the form of a plaque, will be presented annually at the Foundation Dinner Event to a recipient(s) who has, for a number of years, provided outstanding and unselfish service to the Foundation and to the health care provider community in Cumberland County and whose contribution of time and effort or talent or resources or leadership (or a combination of all of these) has significantly enhanced the success of the Foundation’s mission and goals.

2019 Dr. Pippa Moss
2018 Weston Foods
2017 Diana Bacon; Michael Stack
2016 CRHCC Maintenance Department; Victoria’s Quilts
2015 Bruce Quigley and Rakesh Minocha; Pic’n Grin and Dick’s Jamboree
2014 Gayle & Bob Janes; The Garage Guys
2013 Bruce Saunders; Terri-Lynn LeFurgey Lewis
2012 David Wood
2011 Vicki Daley; The Good Looking Guys & Better Looking Guys
2010 Garry Stack
2009 Phyllis Cameron
2008 PolyCello
2007 Morris J. Haugg
2006 CRHCC Auxiliary
2005 Dr. Barry Macleod
2004 Marsh Fox
2003 Stu & Cathy Pipe
2002 Blake Daley
2001 Rosemary Donkin
2000 Jean Miller
1999 Hon. Roger S. Bacon

Volunteer of the Year Award

This award, in the form of a plaque, will be presented annually at the Foundation Dinner Event, to a current active volunteer of the Cumberland Health Care Foundation, that has provided outstanding and unselfish volunteer service to the Foundation and who may have also provided such volunteer service to the other agencies which are in alignment with the mission, vision, and values of the Cumberland Health Care Foundation.

2019 Christian Duguay
2018 Cumberland Cancer Assistance / Palliative Assistance Committee
2017 Jeanne Martin
2016 Monika Wohlmuth
2015 Dr. Andrea Faryniuk and Dr. Rosario Hernandez
2014 Holly Chapman
2013 Peter Woo
2012 Ann Keddy
2011 Michael Hunter
2010 Bob Janes
2009 Stan Williams
2008 John Covert
2006 Norah Doucet
2005 James Scopie
2003 Allen Wessell